South Florida Spurs

beer
 

(Source: Fritz & Franz bierhaus)

 

Where does one go when they need a pint in the South Florida sun? Watch a few EPL games with the boys? Its my mission to find out!


 

What I know :

  • I have hit a few of the local spots around town and I never seem to find many Tottenham fans. But I do love a nice place to watch a game with a little bit of a British atmosphere.

HERE’S WHERE I HAVE VENTURED:

  • The Lion and Eagle Pub: 2401 N. Federal Highway
    Boca Raton, FL 33431
  • Talk about memories! Seen a few England World Cup games here and the atmosphere is always rocking. Its always a mixed crowd of rookies and seasoned vets.
  • The bartenders are friendly, the drinks are cold, and the food isn’t half bad either. This place gives you a feel as if your in a real English Pub
  • In the biz specials for those in the industry
  • When I am in the Boca area I make sure I stop by for a couple.

 

  • Kingshead Pub: 900 E Atlantic Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33060
  • One of my local favorites here in my hometown of Pompano
  • My father and I like to stop in and get dinner, the food is wonderful
  • Although my pops and I are the only Tottenham fans, its a nice spot to grab an English breakfast and watch a game
  • A very friendly atmosphere, all the barmaids are great and attentive.
  • The fish & chips is my favorite. Not a lot of batter, just right!

HERE’S WHERE I NEED TO HIT:

  • Fritz & Franz Bierhaus- located in Broward County, I hear its a must see.
  • Fox & Hound- Been there longer than my British family has, I must see how it holds itself for a EPL game.

KEEP CHECKING THE BLOGS, I WILL MAKE MY ROUNDS AND GIVE NOTE OF THE LOCAL WATERING HOLES THAT KEEP THE BEER FLOWING AND EPL GAMES ON.

*KEEP BELIEVING #THFC*

 

Leave a comment